Irene

Here’s Why Nutritional Cleansing is So Important

In diet, fitness, health, nutrition, Uncategorized, weight, wellness on December 9, 2011 at 9:48 pm

 

Is it me, or has anyone else noticed that we almost never see earthworms anymore?  When I was a kid, the soil was full of them, and when it rained they were all over the sidewalk.  While I hated that then, I now understand their importance in agriculture.  Some even refer to them as free farm help, increasing air and water and bringing organic matter into the soil.

The other day I was speaking to a 35-year-old woman; she told me that her skin was fresh, pink and acne-free during the teenage years, but now, as she’s getting older, she constantly fights acne and skin rashes.  I explained that the environment is full of toxins.  “You don’t even need to do anything, ” I said, “because they can be easily absorbed through the skin.  Then it was perfect timing–a nearby construction site started to blast.  As for my own skin, it just seems to get more and more sensitive every year.   I can easily end up with red, botchy, itchy skin–and it’s not only cosmetics, but hair products.  My hair is chin-length and, when I’m particularly sensitive to a hair product, I start to itch where the hair grazes the face.

One of my clients was shocked, because she was recently diagnosed with anemia.  “How can that be,” she asked.  “My diet’s full of iron-rich vegetables like spinach.”

So what’s the point of these stories?  To emphasize the importance of nutritional cleansing.  At a recent symposium at Harvard Medical School, Jim Rhoades, an internationally-known educator, nutritional counselor, motivational speaker and former member of the Isagenix Field Advisory Board, spoke on the current state of health in the U.S.  Nutrient-depleted soil (hence the lack of earthworms), nutrient-deficient food and environmental chemical toxins were just a few factors contributing to the decline, he said.

When you do a cleanse (which isn’t a weight loss program, per se–but the happy result can be the loss of a few pounds) you rid your body of toxins, rejuvenate it (who wouldn’t like to look younger and have a lot more energy??), and provide the body with the necessary enzymes to transport nutrients.

There’s a lot of ways to cleanse. Want to know more?  Please don’t hesitate to visit my website and contact me:  www.eating4achieving.com –or send me an e-mail  directly at: i.ross71@yahoo.com.

 

Irene Ross, CHHC, AADP is a board certified wellness and nutrition coach who helps people alter unhealthy habits to bring their lives into balance.  She’s author of the forthcoming book, 25 Ways to Fire Up Your Day:  Increase Energy, Get More Done in Less Time and Balance Your Life.  She writes a twice-monthly newsletter, “Power Wellness,” which can be subscribed to from her website:  http://www.eating 4achieving.com.

An Ezine Expert Author http://ezinearticles.com/?expert=Irene_Ross , she also writes apopular pet wellness blog: www.furryfriendshavefun.wordpress.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. This is very fascinating, You’re an excessively professional writer. I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for searching for extra of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks. Please blog more.

Leave a Reply

